Hello world!

My name is Nitza-Chana and If I had to give myself a label, which I don’t do, it would be Army-wife, mom, housewife, cook, decorator, nursing student, and so on….now you see why I don’t do labels.  hahahaha  I love cooking, decorating, cleaning and organizing my home.  I’ve often felt I was born in the wrong century.  LOL  My favorite thing is baking.  I can spend the whole day baking if I could, but who would eat it all?  Alas, it can’t be.

I don’t claim to be the best at any of things I enjoy doing, I just do them for the sheer joy of it all.  I wanted to share what I love with you in hopes to meet others like me.  My husband is currently serving in the US Army and I am home most of time, when I don’t have class, with a lot time on my hands.  I am a Nursing Student.  My mom was the cook in the family.  She loved homemade cooking.  If you could buy it a store, she made it, well most of the time.  hahahahaha  I guess you could say I get my love of all things home from her.  She in fact, was a housewife.  And she loved it.  She passed a while ago and I’ve been thinking about all the things she did when we were home together.

Now, I am no expert on decorating but it is a passion I have.  I love shopping at Pier 1 Imports.  I always find the most unusual things there, things you don’t find in most people’s home.  It is one of the reason I feel in love with decorating.  I love the smells when you walk in the store.  Another place I enjoy shopping is Old Time Pottery.  You can find really nice things at an expensive price.  I will share, as we go along some of the groceries stores I love and vacation spots.  You will come to know that I am fun, with a twist of bluntness.  Working on that, hahaha.   I have three boys whom I love and adore very much.  You will get to know more about them as well.

There is so much more to share but I will let the blog open up the doors to me as we take this wonderful journey through the life of me.  I figured this way, I could share what I love and you could share yours with me and through our passions we could, just maybe, become friends.

Looking for a wonderful blogging Nitza

 

 

Leave a Reply

