Me and the TV

I was watching the TV showBurn Notice” on NetFlix and reached the end of season 4, that was all that it offered.  I was bummed that it ended so I did a search on the internet.  I found that they had a season 5, YAY!  I was to excited to noticed that I was clicking a site that was not a trusted site.  I simply wanted to see season 5.  You know what happened next, yep, I got burned.   A virus was loaded onto my computer.  I am so happy that the new computers allow you to return to the factory settings.  I was able to get my computer up and running again.  Needless to say, I will NOT be watching season 5 until Netflix releases it.  Or I buy it from Amazon, they have the entire season on sale for $23.00.  Need to think about that for a minuet.   hahahaha  I did not realize that I would be losing all the photos.  Nothing like printing those pictures.  I will not make that mistake again.  I will have to, however, tell my husband the bad news about all the music he loaded on the computer, yep, that’s gone as well.  See what carelessness can do for you.

Any who, my love has gone back to training and I am back to missing him.  It is so hard living this life but I would not want it any other way.  We are both excited about the adventures we will have.  Yes, the nights are long and the days are filled with sadness at times but my pride in what he is doing trumps all that.

I am sure many of you have feelings that you can’t explain about your husband being in service.  Once we are over this part we will be together again. I look forward to that.  Well, that’s all for now.  I plan on posting more this year.  OH yeah, Happy New Year all!  It seems funny that we are 12 years into this new 21st century.  YAY 2012!

Leave a Reply

