Day 3

Today was the best day every!  I got up and had my Mean Green juice.

Mean Green
2 apples, handfuls of spinach, parsley
3 ribs of celery, 1 small piece of ginger, 1/2 cucumber, and a small lemon and lime

After that I had a glass of water and some nuts, (uncooked and salted) they were really good.  After that I had a smoothie for lunch

Banana apple mango orange

Then I had a wonder salad that I mad avocado dressing for, that was the best. 

 

Later I had another Mean Green juice.  I am full and not feeling hungry at all.  I feel like I will make it through the night without eating.  I went walking for about a mile and I did some baking for a friend.  I thought I would have cravings for some of the baked good but I did not, in fact, I tasted a cooking to be sure it was good and I did not enjoy it at all.  The cookie was very good but my taste for it has changed.  I am so proud of myself today.

2 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. Pingback: Day 4 of Juice Fast | The Joys Of Home

  2. I really noticed my sweet tooth changed drastically when I started juicing. Especially when we only juiced for the most part, we still ate fruit and veggies and nuts. I have a horrible sweet tooth and it could be curbed by some pineapple and banana. I love that! 😀 Glad to hear things are starting to change for you too.

Leave a Reply

