A Trip to Whole Foods

I went grocery shopping the other day and spent $68.00 on some veggies.  I also got a juice while I was there.  It was not good at all.  I tried something new and it really turned out bad.  I paid $6.00 for the 16oz juice and throw it in the trash.  What a waste.  I’ve been in a slump for a few weeks now and can’t seem to pull myself out.  Yesterday was the worst of all, I got pizza, again.  It seems when I am down it is what I do, eat to feel better but it only makes me feel worst.  I really need help.

I thought I would have some support but alas, I am in this alone.  Each day I try to motivate myself but I fail…….What will it take for me to see that I am killing myself with food?  I enjoy juicing but I feel a lack in having something to chew.  I know I need to stick with this in order for it to stick but I just don’t know how to make that happen.

The veggies I got from Whole Foods did not motivate me to juice yet.  It is 5:35 in the morning and I should go down and make my morning drink but I am not feeling up to it.  I am also not drinking water like I should and working out is a joke.  I was playing racquet ball for a few days while I visited my husband but since being home, I’ve not done anything.  I am packing and preparing to move so maybe that is causing me to feel some anxiety.  I have checked each day for my final grades but they have not posted yet.  I plan on checking later today to see how bad I did.  I just don’t have the positive things in my life to motivate me right now.

One thought on “A Trip to Whole Foods

  1. Why not try a raw pizza? It sounds like that is your biggest obstacle. Google it to find some recipes… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EivDYv4caU here’s a youtube video. If you don’t have a dehydrator you can do it in your oven on the lowest temp with the door open. I don’t see why you can’t add a bit of raw food to your diet, that way you will feel like you are still eating but it will be healthy NOURISHING food. If you don’t like that “pizza” recipe then look for something you do like. A cashew cheese sauce would be good on top, I think you will feel like you’ve had your pizza and will be able to continue. You’ve got this. You are stronger than you think you are especially with God on your side!

Leave a Reply

