Shopping for a new kid’s bed

As parents, we often buy our kids these gimmick-type beds.  But as they get older, we find these beds are no longer useful.  I am in that boat today.  Our son is now 7 years old, and we need to find him a new bed.  He has told us that he would like to have the bunkbed type bed, but without the bunk bed at the bottom.  Instead, he wants the desk there.  I have been shopping around and looking at different brands.  I don’t want to spend more than $500 for this bed, but I do want to find something that he can use well into his teenage years.  I’m going to do some comparison shopping this week to see what I can find, but if you have any suggestions, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

