Getting Settled and back on track

Take a look at our new home as my husband takes you on a tour.  Check out the video at Our First Home

Now I need to get back on track.  I’ve neglected my juice diet due to all the work with the move.  On Monday morning I will be juicing for 60 days.  No food of any kind.  Just juice.  I am doing this to give my body a jump start and cleanse.  I’ve gained a lot of weight over the past few years and it is very hard to function with it all.  I need to get rid of 100 pounds.  I can do it with your help and support.

I started this a few months back and it did not work well at all.  I never stuck to it.  Now I am on post and I have access to a gym with a pool and a personal trainer.  I plan to go to the gym three times a week and use the trainer twice a week.  I think that with the juicing and the trainer I will lose this weight in a matter of months.  I am not going to rush it, because it was not overnight that I gained it.

Day 1 will be on Monday, August 6, 2012.  I am not going to start this weekend because I need to shop for the veggies I will need to make the juice.  I also plan to buy a juicer this weekend instead of using my Ninja.  It worked, but I was also left with a thicker consistency of juice, and sometimes there were still chunks of veggies unjuiced.  I want to have the juice of the veggies so I can drink it down.  I plan to use the pulp of the veggies to make burgers and things for my husband.  He is not juicing with me and will need to eat.  hahahahaha

I took measurements of myself to start.

Arms: 17

Waist: 51 (yes, it is a pot belly)

Thighs: 32

Breasts: 48

Hips: 51 ½

So as you can see, I have a lot of work.  I am 5 ft tall and my weight is 248.  My goal is to lose 128 lbs, but for now I will work on 100.

One thought on “Getting Settled and back on track

  1. Great! I look forward to following you through your journey. I have not gained my weight back after my fast, it really does reboot your body. However it’s easy to get back off track again. Looking forward to hearing more about your juicing!

Leave a Reply

