Starting Over!

Well, today is my fresh start.  I am juicing but I am going to approach it in a different way.  I am going to take this week to wean myself off solid food.  This week I will drink two juices: one for breakfast and one for dinner.  I will eat a small lunch and have one snack that consists of a salad.  Next week I will remove the meal and the snack, and then on week three, no food at all.  What do you think of this plan?

This morning I had a wonderful glass of juice followed by a hot lemon drink.  I feel full and very happy.  My juice this morning started with:

 

 

It was very good, but I did miss the lime.  I put all this in my blender (Ninja) and strained it once it was done.  Here is what I did:

Before straining the juice.

 

I did not have cheese cloth so I used a paper towel

It worked! I was able to get two full glasses out of the juice, and it tasted good.

After that, I had a glass of warm lemon juice.  I made this by putting a whole lemon in the blender (before washing) and 8 cups of hot water.  Have a glass in the morning and before bed.  Here are some of the benefits of this drink:

  • boots your immune system
  • pH balance
  • helps with weight loss
  • gentle and natural diuretic
  • aids in digestion
  • clears the skin
  • hydrates the lymph system

Can’t beat that for just a glass of warm lemon drink.

Leave a Reply

