Happy New Year!

I was not sure if I should post a new year resolution.  I figured I never keep them, so what would be the point?  Then I got this idea from another blogger, Newlymissus, who said she would make a resolution for a month at a time.  I figured I could do that.  So, here is my inspired resolution for January:

  1. drink juice 3 times a week
  2. try yoga for the first time
  3. volunteer more and help more
  4. upgrade my blog to Pro, or find someone to help me make it better
  5. lose 15 pounds
  6. improve my baking/decorating skills
  7. study my Bible more
  8. attend church each Sabbath
  9. keep my husband on track with his studies
  10. work on my makeover
  11. Post to my blog everyday

That is a lot to do in a month, but I think if I stay focused I can complete it all.  I have determination to be successful this month.

I love they way she ended with a verse from the Bible so I will do the same:

I’m studying Romans chapter 12:1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, and acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

Many times I’ve wondered what this meant.  Do you understand it?

 

Leave a Reply

