Weight (Update) 2013 Day 1

I find that I really don’t like taking pictures of myself since I gained all this weight.  I look so much older than what I am.  Sometimes when my husband and I are out people will ask if he is my son, ouch, that hurts.

The funny thing about weight gain is you become depressed once you gain it and then you eat to relieve the depressions which causes you to gain more weight, which causes you to become more depressed, which causes you to eat more…..you see the cycle.  It becomes a never-ending battle of weight gain.

I’ve lost only 5 pounds in the past 6 months and gained it all back in the last two.  I often lose this fight due to a lack of support.  Not just external but also internal.  I just don’t seem to motivate myself enough to get up and do something about it.

I really want to change all that so I am setting small goals for myself this time.  I think part of my failure came from setting goals that took to long to obtain and therefore I gave up………

Setting shorter, more obtainable goals will help me with success that I previously did not have.  Like this month,  my goal is simply to join a yoga group and lose 15 pounds.  That may seem a little high and if I find it to be I will change it next month.  The key is to keep things simple.

I don’t know if this will work but I am going to give it my all.  I need to have a positive outcome to encourage myself to keep going.

 

 

Leave a Reply

