School………

I know it seems like forever since I posted on my blog and to me it feels just that way.  School has taken over my life and I don’t have much time for anything but reading…..

Nursing school is exciting, hard, fun, frustrating, demanding, crazy, and any other word you can think of to show how up and down things can be.  I love it and I can’t wait to be done.

One of my teachers told us to keep all out books like Microbiology, A&P, and so on, well I did not and know I finding myself buying them again to reference for class work.

I spend, on average, about 6 hours a day just reading and another 8 studying what I just read.  Then there are all the exams, test, labs, and so on……..my time is gone.  I often have to remind myself to eat and sleep.

If you’ve ever been in a nursing program you know how important it is to know how to do an assessment you must know and understand all the steps involved.

WASH YOUR HANDS

HEAD

EYES

EARS

NOSE

THROAT AND MOUTH

LEVEL OF CONSCIOUSNESS AND ORIENTATION

THORACIC REGION

ABDOMEN

EXTREMITIES

GENERAL QUESTIONS

WASH HANDS

EVALUATE YOUR ASSESSMENT  in terms of the Nursing Process

The nursing process is really not as complicated as it seems. It consists of basically five
steps.

The Five Steps

Assessment
• Diagnosis
• Planning
• Implementation
Evaluation

Well, not that I’ve bored you with my information, let me say this.  I love what I am doing but I do miss taking to you all.

 

Leave a Reply

