Weight update #2

Well, it has been a while since my last update but let me say for the first time I am feeling good.  I met with a Nutritionist who was able to give me some really good tips on how to do this without feeling as if I am being deprived.

I am walking 2 miles a day

I do step aerobics in my backyard on my back step.  (no cost on my budget) 🙂

I also eat small snack like meals throughout the day.  This keeps me from over eating.  I have a granola bar for breakfast, a lite salad for lunch and banana for snack, another granola bar, and a very light dinner.  This is working for me because I feel as if I am eating too much.  Oh yeah, I snack on trail mix if I feel a need to eat.

I have lost some weight but it is more in inches than in pounds but it is all good for me.   I love watching my dress size go down.

Being back in school has also helped me a lot.  I don’t have time to eat and I’m not sitting around with nothing to do and I don’t watch TV, there’s no time.  🙂

I’m feeling much happier and I have more energy.  This is a win win for me 🙂  I’m still juicing but not as much as I was, I don’t have the time.  But, I love my juice when I can get one in.

 

Leave a Reply

