Repent……Really? You don’t know what I’ve done

Man has wondered this very question for many generations. Today, you may ask this very question. There may be some sin in your life that you feel is much to deep for God to reach. I know, I’ve been there many times in my life. 1 Kings 8:33, 32 tells us this is NEVER true.
We have a part we must play in this to obtain His mercy.

When thy people Israel be smitten down before the enemy because they have sinned against thee, and shall turn again to thee and confess thy name, and pray, and make supplication unto thee in this house then hear thou in heaven, and forgive the sin of thy people Israel, and bring them again unto the land which thou gavest unto their father. 

If you are like me, often the words we read in the Bible don’t mean much to me. After all, it says, Israel…….Yea, that is just how the enemy wants you to think. Listen, try this. Read the passage as if it was God talking to you.

When (your name) be (what ever has happened) down before the enemy because (your name) sinned against thee……….I find this helps me to see how much love God has for me. I can than understand how much He desires to save me and how NOTHING I do can EVER separate His love for me.

Take time today to pray. Seek the forgiveness you so disparately need from God and then, and this is so important forgive yourself. Dona’t allow the enemy to hold you in this state of unforgiveness It is the only play he has were by he can kill you. Allow the light of God to come in and take hold of you and show you the light. I know this because I’ve been there so many times.

Know that God Loves (your name).

 

One thought on “Repent……Really? You don’t know what I’ve done

  1. Pingback: A Stealth Spiritual Warfare Weapon Satan Can’t Stand « vineoflife.net

Leave a Reply

