Zucchini bread

I simply love baking.  It is one of the most relaxing things I do, other than taking a nice bubble bath.  awwwwwwww  I don’t think there is a better smell in the house than the smell of bread baking.

So, today, I’m making one of my husband favorites breads.  I’m also getting ready for a bake sale I will be hosting on the 15th of this month.

Here is what you need.  * remember to preheat the oven at 350*

INGREDIENTS

  • 3 cups all purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 3/4 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 3/4 cups sugar
  • 1 cup olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 to 3 cups coarsely grated zucchini
  • 1 can (8oz) crushed pineapple, drained
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)
  • 1 cup golden raisins (optional)
image

Chopin the Zucchini

I like to chop my Zucchini in the blender it is easier.

image

Mixing the eggs, sugar and vanilla

This will look a little foamy.

image

Adding the Zucchini

Because I use my blender, mine is a little more watery.  But it will still cook just fine.

image

All the dry ingredients: flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg

 

I mix all the dry ingredients at the beginning.  This make it easy.

image

Adding the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients

 

image

Adding the pineapples (this is optional) I also add the nuts and raisins

 

 

image

Folding in the nuts

 

image

In the pan it goes……

 

 

 

One thought on “Zucchini bread

  1. Pingback: Happy Bloggaversary to me! | Pussy Foods

Leave a Reply

