Dinner (Stuffed Mushrooms)

My husband is a huge fan of mushrooms…….

I, however, can do without them.

Last night I wanted to make him something he would enjoy.  I often have these day-dreams of things to cook.  I make him some stuffed Portobello mushrooms.  Here is what I did:

I chopped up 1 large onion, two or three cloves of garlic, half of yellow, red, and green pepper and saute all that in 2 tablespoons of olive oil.  Cook this on med/low heat

0302131811

I then added some Gimme Lean Sausage and cooked it until it was brown.  (the link will show you what it looks like at the store if you have never worked with it before)

0302131814

I added some salt, pepper, and a little cumin to taste and then some tomatoes just as I turned off the heat.

0302131824

I then gutted one of the mushrooms sprayed the pan with cooking spray (olive oil)  and butter and coated the mushrooms with a little oil

0302131827

I then stuffed the mushrooms with the veggie meat mixture,you can put as much as you like

0302131828

I then topped it with cheese.  Use what ever cheese you like best. Bake it on 350 for about 20 minutes or until the cheese is melted.

0302131829

Then serve…..He loved it and ate them both.  hahahahahaha

0302131858

3 thoughts on “Dinner (Stuffed Mushrooms)

  1. I totally feel the way you do about mushrooms… I’ve learned to appreciate them, here and there… especially chopped up in things with lots of other flavors! Haha These sound almost pizza-like in flavor. Love the idea. And really… how can you go wrong when covered in cheese?! : )

  2. Pingback: Warm Mushroom And Arugula Salad « Putney Farm

  3. Pingback: Mushrooms to kill for | Cheap, easy, delicious

Leave a Reply

