Mango Salsa!

0512131421aWhen the weather is nice I really don’t like cooking over the hot stove.  I try making things that are light and refreshing.  I often find myself making salads.  After a week or so you start to feel like something missing…..

I was thinking what more could I do to my light and refreshing meals.  One thing came to mind, Mango salsa and chips.  I love making this and it is simply to make.  Here’s all you need to make this wonderful salsa for you next relaxing day in the yard.

  • 1 very ripe mango ( I like it when it is soft to the touch) diced
  • 1/2 finely chopped red onion
  • 1 Jalapeno chile (wash, seeded, and minced)
  • A handful of cilantro leaves, chopped
  • Juice from one lime
  • salt and pepper to your taste

Thanks it.

 

Mix all this in a bowl and serve..  0512131348

I also found that adding some avocado is also good.  Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

