Remolding…….

Many of you did not know but I was without my husband for a few months and it was hard.  Such is the life of an Army wife……

I wanted to channel my energy in a ways that was positive.  I started remolding some of the rooms in our home.  I started with my kitchen.  Just got a few new items but the biggest thing was my new Kitchen Aid my husband sent me while he was away.  I was super excited to get that new baby.

 

IMG_0077 IMG_0078 IMG_0079 IMG_0080 IMG_0081 IMG_0082

I also added a new crock pot I saw at the Exchange.  It cooks three meals at one time.  I could not pass that up.  Next I got a new coffee maker for my hubby, he loves his morning, afternoon, and sometimes evening coffee.  hahahaha

I moved on to new mixing bowls and some new dishes.  That lead to getting a new curtain and new rugs for the floor to match the curtains.  I also had to get new towels and pot holders to match that.  You  know we woman need it all to blend in well.  hahahaha  That lead to a new knife set and….. WHOA!

 

I then moved on to the living room.  I sold my old living room set and made enough to buy a new one.  I really wanted something olive so this is what I got.  That lead to a new 60′ TV and a new sound system for it and a new Blu ray player and new tables and rug.

I had to get some new art work for the walls to bring out everything.

IMG_0021 IMG_0022 IMG_0023 IMG_0072

I moved to the backyard and got a patio set and grill with an outdoor rug to tie it all together.  I found I was really hot from the sun so I got a new umbrella to shield my head.  Now I enjoy the visitors I get while enjoying some BBQ vegetarian style…..:)

Home 007 Home 008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also got a new Cannon which I will do another post on to let you know how I feel about it.

Well, my husband is back and he loves all the changes I made.  I told him all I needed was a new washer and dryer and I would be set for the new 10 years.  He laughed.  Do you think I will get it?

 

 

Leave a Reply

