Aba, Father in Heaven. I need you

Thank you, Michal Reznic of Foodesigns from the land of Milk and Honey (Vegetarian)

See the words in English below the video.

Aba, Father in Heaven. I need you. And I love you with all my heart.

“Aba (Father), I want to stand here before you
and Believe you’re a good Father,

I NEED to know that you love me
Just like this (no reason), my good Father

Father, I wanna be sure with all my heart
that this Journey has a happy ending

that whatever I encounter on the way
will turn Weakness to great Strength

Father, I want to return to ME
and find you there with me.

In my origin I an purely good
and there – only there – I believe in myself.

My dove in the clefts of the rock
Let me hear your voice
Sing me a song, a new song
that will light up my heart and my cords

The last verse is based on Song of songs (to king Salomon) “O my dove, that art in the clefts of the rock, in the covert of the cliff, let me see thy countenance, let me hear thy voice; for sweet is thy voice, and thy countenance is comely.”
Dove is very symbolic in Judaism.
It represents: 1)peace
2) loyalty, because doves are partners for life
3) the Hebrew people who ran away from Pharoe,
4) the wisdom of the Hebrew people and last but not least:
5) the human soul

Leave a Reply

