MEGA CHALLAH BAKE

Yesterday I had the awesome pleasure of attending the mega challah bake sponsored by Chabad of Georgia. We were greeted with love and warmth.  There was so much love surrounding the place, there were prayers and songs and dancing and yes of course, making challah.  We learned the history of making bread and why we do it.  Why we separate the challah,  the wonderful prayer associated with it. I wish the whole world could participate in the weekly ritual that Jewish women do all over the world, baking bread for Shabbat.

I must also share some of the things that I was very disappointed with at this function many of the women there wear dress very inmodest I was shocked by the behavior of many of them and the conversation they had all the women at my table we are unfamiliar with making bread in fact they were asking me for help and I’m not even Jewish. I overheard a conversation of two girls as we left talking about drugs and getting drunk

20141029_18495620141029_18493220141029_184948

IMG_0158.JPG

IMG_0154.JPG

IMG_0152.JPG

IMG_0148.JPG

Leave a Reply

