Today You Become A Nation….

I am always looking for things to study and help me grow as a Jew.  It has been over two months since my conversion.  I’ve felt somewhat lost and empty.  You see, before, all my time was spent in learning and knowing how to live my new life.  Now that I have completed the lessons, I did not know what to do with all the free time I have on my hands.  Someone once said to me, “you will never stop learning”.  Yes, I know this but what to study??????

Before, I had a set group of lessons each day now I can study as I please and I often don’t know what to study.  My husband ask me, what are you passionate about?  I said, living with chased (kindness).  I strive never to commit a chillul like HaShem.  I find it hard to keep my morning prayers full of kavannah.  I’ve found that lessons like this help me with my focus and study.  I hope you will enjoy it.  

http://youtu.be/OGYHJ0W3mzk

Leave a Reply

