My new way to diet

I’ve been up and down with my weight for years, mostly up lately.  I saw this movie on Netflix call Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead.  You can check it out here:  http://movies.netflix.com/WiMovie/Fat_Sick_Nearly_Dead/70173634?trkid=438403

 

The movie showed how a man lost weight by juicing.  In two months he lost 87 pounds and we feeling good.  I started this diet on April 8.  I am doing well but i have cheated a bit.  I plan to stick with it and complete the two months.  I will share this journey with you as I go.  Here is my morning breakfast.  I am loving the juicing and how it is making me feel.  I have four glasses a day or more sometime, depending on how I feel.

Morning Breakfast of raw veggies and fruit

2 thoughts on “My new way to diet

  1. The movie is also free on hulu if you’re in the US 🙂 We’ve been juicing ever since and it’s a life changing experience! Looking forward to reading more about your journey.

  2. Thanks. I am so happy to have found this. I am looking for a juicer now. I am using my Ninja but it is not able to liquify the veggies. It is good but I need something more. I was check out some price range $149.00.

Leave a comment