What a wonderful day!

So, yesterday was the best day of this diet, ever!  I got up and had my juice.  I was busy all day packing and getting ready for this move.  Last night, as always, I wanted something more than juice.  I went grocery shopping and got a lot fruit.  It is so nice this time of the year, you can get all kinds of fresh fruits.  I at watermelon instead of pizza.  It was very filling and I was happy.

Today I am starting out right, I am having a fruit plate for breakfast.  I shredded an apple, added some sliced strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew melon, and banana.  Oh and I added some tomatoes.  I’ve longed heard that tomatoes are a fruit so I thought, why no.  hahahaha  Almost forgot, I added some nuts for that crunch factor I seem to need.

I will have a Green drink for lunch and some nuts for snack.  I will have a veggie salad for dinner with another glass of juice.  I am excited about today.  I think I just needed to find what worked for me instead of following what worked for others.  Now I am working on finding combination of veggies that I like to drink.

Looking forward to a wonderful day 2.  Thanks so much for all the support you have given, keep it coming.  I am not out of the woods yet.  🙂

One thought on “What a wonderful day!

  1. How great! I am so happy to hear of your successes. One day at a time, sometimes one meal at at time. LOL I’m a cheese-a-holic and have been enjoying a cashew nut cheese that makes me feel like I’m not missing cheese. Honestly I could give up cheese altogether with this stuff. So you are right, it is about what works for you, for your taste buds. 😀 Looking forward to hearing more!

Leave a comment